How Long Does It Take To Delete A Fitbit Account?

What happens if you delete your Fitbit account?

If you change your mind, you have seven days after deleting the account to restore your data before it’s permanently erased.

Fitbit deletes all data from deleted accounts within 30 to 90 days, though the company may preserve data on its servers according to its privacy policy..

How do I completely delete a Fitbit account?

How to Delete Fitbit Account on iPhone or AndroidTap the Fitbit icon from your home screen to log into your account. … Tap the user account icon at the top left corner of the app to access your account settings.Scroll down, and tap Manage Data.From the Manage Data screen, tap Delete Account.More items…•

Can 2 Fitbits be on the same account?

Only one person can use an account. When you create a Fitbit account you’re asked for personal information, such as height and weight, so that certain data is calculated correctly. … If you use an Android phone you can’t use MobileTrack in addition to a Fitbit device.

Do I need to reset fitbit before selling?

Before you give your Fitbit device to another person or return it, erase the device to remove apps, stored data, personal information, credit and debit cards (for Fitbit Pay-enabled devices), and saved settings. For devices not listed below, your data is cleared when the device is paired to a new account.

How do I delete my old Fitbit and add a new one?

Here’s how to replace it in the Fitbit app:Launch the Fitbit app from your Home screen or the app drawer.Tap the menu button button on the top left of the screen. … Tap Devices.Tap the add button on the top right of the screen. … Tap Replace (device name).Tap Replace Your Old (device name) at the bottom of the screen.More items…•